Daily Prompt: Progress

Daily Prompt: Progress

When you look back at your blog on January 2, 2015, what would you like to see?

I want to see 200+ posts and a following of subscribers.  From that pool of readers I hope to meet collaborators, illustrators, and ideally a writing partner for my fiction work. I tend toward world creating leaving plot stunted if not totally ignored.

I have too many things I want to say and very little motivation, until I get into a rhythm. So I plan to post every day, even if that post is only a paragraph long. Hell, an original quote will do. You can only improve as a writer by writing and that is my ultimate goal for January 2, 2015.  I want to see a noticeable improvement in my writing. The plot development, prose, the ability to use my voice and not devolve into flowery language, which isn’t me.

Also, I would like to be far less dependent on spell checker and a much better typer.

Jimmie G

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/01/02/daily-prompt-progress/

5 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Progress”

Collaborate. Please.

