Daily Prompt: Simply the Best

When and where do you do your best thinking? In the bathroom? While running? Just before bed, or first thing in the morning? On the bus? Why do you think that is?

You should know that I am a master of distraction. This affliction, and sometimes boon, makes “thinking” anywhere quite easy for me. Others have called my super power such thing as “not being present”, “adult attention deficit disorder”, and “rude”.

These are all mean words and phrases, and they are all true. My ‘gift’ of distraction is not innate but situational, akin to a person who runs fast only when being chased.

My powers of distraction allow me to me to be a visitor to many moments but rarely a resident. But I’m about to move in and that crumb bum (me) to the curb. Actually, these diary style Daily Prompts are like a runner putting miles on his legs just to start training for the marathon. I’ve ran a marathon. Now I want to write one.

jimmie g.

5 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Simply the Best”

Collaborate. Please.

