Proud Daddy.

My birthday isn’t far off which means planing is at hand. Nothing elaborate. It’s really just finding a kid friendly restaurant that has a fantastic selection of beers. So the wife and I are discussing possible haunts and who should be invited. My seven year old doesn’t like the guest list. The list does include more than one of her friends, just not the one she wanted. So she asks “if anyone was going to think of me while planning daddy’s birthday?” This got both my wife and I laughing. My daughter immediately began prostituting the joke for all its worth.

I did the ole milking the cow mime, and said to my seven year daughter, “this is you milking that joke”. Without pause she retorted, “No. Its a ladder so you can get over it”.

I have never been so proud of her.

Jimmie G.

Question: How would you have worded the following question?

So she asks “if anyone was going to think of me while planning daddy’s birthday?”

This is the other way I was thinking of phrasing it.

So she asks my wife and I if we were going to think about her when planing my birthday.

Wording for these types of things often trip me up.

Collaborate. Please.

